Everybody

Obvious theme.

ayers_roy_everybodyj

This song makes me feel like I’m stoned in the the park on the first warm day after a shitty, cold winter .  “Just bees and things and flowers…”

Everybody Loves The Sunshine- Roy Ayers Ubiquity

sly-stone

“I love you for who you are, not the one you feel you need to be.”

Everybody Is A Star- Sly & The Family Stone

sm29

“A cigarette butt when you you throw it in the water goes pfft…

Everybody Wants To Live- Brian Wilson

rtr-f

“She said If you’re with me I’ll never go away. That’s when I stopped and took another look at my baby! She said If you’re with me, I’ll never go away.”

Everybody’s Gotta Live- Love

ar_main_main

The latest Arthur Russell release Love Is Overtaking Me makes me want to live my life to the fullest. For real.

Hey! How Does Everybody Know- Arthur Russell

everybodyknowsthisisnowhere

“I got to get away from this day-to-day running around, everybody knows this is nowhere.”

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere- Neil Young & Crazy Horse

426674398_d242af84bc

In which Sandie Shaw boasts and brags more than Jay-Z. “Who’s the most popular personality? I can’t help but thinking it’s nobody else but me!”

Everybody Loves A Lover- Sandie Shaw

samcookehome

Everybody loves Sam Cooke.

Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha- Sam Cooke

byrds460

“Everybody has been burned before, everybody knows the pain. Anyone in this place can tell you to your face why you shouldn’t try to love someone.”

Everybody’s Been Burned- The Byrds

g14cover

From the album in which the Memphis legend sings with some women.

Everybody Knows (The River Song)- O.V. Wright

the-wake

Hypnotic, dubbed-out track from their 1982 Factory Records release. The whole album is killer and depressing.

Here Comes Everybody- The Wake

the-inner-mystique

I like this version better than the original by The Kinks, it’s a bit more vicious.

I’m Not Like Everybody Else- The Chocolate Watchband

dobson4

Canadian songbird covering Fred Neil song made popular by Harry Nilsson.

Everybody’s Talkin’- Bonnie Dobson

3 responses to “Everybody

  1. bear, i love it when you tell me the lyrics to the songs. how come they sound so much heavier when extracted from the tunes?

    miss you baby

  2. hey bear, I really love Bonnie Dobson’s version of Everybody’s Talkin, so so good. On a different note, I just stumbled on this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-SaOAx5lsw which uses some great record albums in a hilarious way, thought you might like it, xo – ck

  3. you sure know how to make a girl open her heart to seasons changing to green.

    love to you, my sweet!

Leave a Reply

